

City of Bristow

JULY 17, 2017 MINUTES

The regularly scheduled meeting of the Bristow City Council was called to order in the Council Chambers of the Municipal Building at 7:00 P.M. A roll call was had with the following members present. Mayor Leonard Washington. Council members: Rick Pinson, Tex Slyman, Edgar Spencer, Jeff Willeford and Randy Witty. Councilman Absent: Kenny Odell and Jeff Roberts and Leon Smith.

Pastor Parker opened with Prayer and then led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Motion was made by Slyman with a second by Pinson approving Minutes of the July 3 2017, Meeting. A roll call was had with the following members present voting as follows: Pinson, Aye; Slyman, Aye; Spencer, Aye; Willeford, Aye and Witty, Aye. Motion passed.

Creek County DA, Laura Farris and Bristow Municipal Judge Mike Gibson were present to speak to the Council about Juvenile Court. An Interlocal agreement with the Creek County was discussed, parents having to come to court, youth services, budget for a Juvenile Court, Curfew, Human Skills & Resource and Community service were all discussed. all agreed to start with adding a Juvenile Docket page to our court docket and authorize our Police Officer to start writing Curfew tickets effective the August 9, 2017 docket.

Motion was made by Witty with a second by Pinson approving to take no action at this time on the Juvenile Court. A roll call was had with the following members present voting as follows: Pinson, Aye; Slyman, Aye; Spencer, Aye; Willeford, Aye and Witty, Aye. Motion passed.

Motion was made by Willeford with a second by Pinson approving to take the same action that was taken on the Bristow Hospital Authority side. Motion was as follows: Motion was made by Slyman with a second by Willeford approving to hire Flintco, Tulsa, Ok. as the construction manager for the new hospital and authorize an encumbrance of \$37,204.00 for preconstruction services to be paid by Bond 2012, with approval to bring back final contract for council approval. A roll call was had with the following members present voting as follows: Pinson, Aye; Slyman, Aye; Spencer, Aye; Willeford, Aye and Witty, Aye. Motion passed.

Motion was made by Spencer with a second by Pinson approving to proceed into looking at what the State Highway department instructions would be into placing a sign on Main Street for the Bristow Historical Society. A roll call was had with the following members present voting as follows: Pinson, Aye; Slyman, Aye; Spencer, Aye; Willeford, Aye and Witty, Aye. Motion passed.

Motion was made by Witty with a second by Slyman approving Claim #11811 to C.E.C. Corporation in the amount of \$26,360.00. (paid from Airport Operation Fund) A roll call was had with the following members present voting as follows: Pinson, Aye; Slyman, Aye; Spencer, Aye; Willeford, Aye and Witty, Aye. Motion passed.

BRISTOW CITY COUNCIL MEETING CONT. JULY 17, 2017

PAGE 2

Motion was made by Willeford with a second by Pinson approving to adjourn to Executive session for the purpose of discussing the employment of Michael Willis for the Park Department. (25 O.S. Sect. 307 (B) (1). A roll call was had with the following members present voting as follows: Pinson, Aye; Slyman, Aye; Spencer, Aye; Willeford, Aye and Witty, Aye. Motion passed.

The Bristow City Council Meeting reconvened with the following members present. Mayor Leonard Washington. Councilmember: Rick Pinson, Tex Slyman, Edger Spencer, Jeff Willeford and Randy Witty.

Motion was made by Slyman with a second by Pinson approving to keep the employment of Michael Willis for the Park Department at the rate of \$11.25 per hour effective the next pay period (7-28-17) A roll call was had with the following members present voting as follows: Pinson, Aye; Slyman, Aye; Spencer, Aye; Willeford, Aye and Witty, Aye. Motion passed.

Motion was made by Willeford with a second by Witty approving to adjourn to Executive session for the purpose of discussing the employment of Steven Stubblefield for the Park Department. (25 O.S. Sect. 307 (B) (1). A roll call was had with the following members present voting as follows: Pinson, Aye; Slyman, Aye; Spencer, Aye; Willeford, Aye and Witty, Aye. Motion passed.

The Bristow City Council Meeting reconvened with the following members present. Mayor Leonard Washington. Councilmember: Rick Pinson, Tex Slyman, Edger Spencer, Jeff Willeford and Randy Witty.

Motion was made by Pinson with a second by Spencer approving to keep the employment of Steven Stubblefield for the Park Department at the rate of \$11.25 per hour effective next pay period (7-28-17). A roll call was had with the following members present voting as follows: Pinson, Aye; Slyman, Aye; Spencer, Aye; Willeford, Aye and Witty, Aye. Motion passed.

Motion was made by Spencer with a second by Pinson approving Paid Claims in the amount of \$7,175.31. A roll call was had with the following members present voting as follows: Pinson, Aye; Slyman, Aye; Spencer, Aye; Willeford, Aye and Witty, Aye. Motion passed.

Motion was made by Willeford with a second by Witty approving Un-Paid Claims in the amount of \$1,359.90. A roll call was had with the following members present voting as follows: Pinson, Aye; Slyman, Aye; Spencer, Aye; Willeford, Aye and Witty, Aye. Motion passed.

Motion was made by Pinson with a second by Spencer approving Actual Payroll Claims in the amount of \$78,936.70, for pay period ending July 14, 2017. A roll call was had with the following members present voting as follows: Pinson, Aye; Slyman, Aye; Spencer, Aye; Willeford, Aye and Witty, Aye. Motion passed.

Motion was made by Witty with a second by Pinson approving Estimated Payroll Claims in the amount of \$79,005.94, for pay period ending July 28, 2017. A roll call was had with the following members present voting as follows: Pinson, Aye; Slyman, Aye; Spencer, Aye; Willeford, Aye and Witty, Aye. Motion passed.

BRISTOW CITY COUNCIL MEETING CONT. JULY 17, 2017

PAGE 3
Motion was made by Spencer with a second by Willeford approving to Adjourn. A roll call was had with the following members present voting as follows: Pinson, Aye; Slyman, Aye; Spencer, Aye; Willeford, Aye and Witty, Aye. Motion passed.