

The Woodland Queen EST. 1898

Municipal Authority of the City of Bristow

MAY 1, 2017 MINUTES

The regularly scheduled meeting of the Bristow Municipal Authority was called to order in the Council Chambers of the Municipal Building at 7:00 P.M. A roll call was had with the following members present. Chairman Leonard Washington. Trustees: Kenny Odell, Rick Pinson, Jeff Roberts, Tex Slyman, Leon Smith, Edgar Spencer, Jeff Willeford and Randy Witty.

Motion was made by Pinson with a second by Spencer approving Minutes of the April 17, 2017 Meeting. A roll call was had with the following members present voting as follows: Odell, Aye; Pinson, Aye; Roberts, Aye; Slyman, Aye; Smith, Aye; Spencer, Aye; Willeford, Aye and Witty, Aye. Motion passed.

Motion was made by Smith with a second by Pinson approving a budgeted transfer in the amount of \$50,000.00 from the Municipal Authority General Fund to the City General Fund. A roll call was had with the following members present voting as follows: Odell, Aye; Pinson, Aye; Roberts, Aye; Slyman, Aye; Smith, Aye; Spencer, Aye; Willeford, Aye and Witty, Aye. Motion passed.

Motion was made by Smith with a second by Odell approving to take the same action on the City side. Motion was as follows: Motion was made by Slyman with a second by Odell approving to have City Attorney Kelly Hake draw up a resolution to amend the amount of vacation time carried over by non-union employees each fiscal year and reflect changes in current handbook, effective July 1, 2017. A roll call was had with the following members present voting as follows: Odell, Aye; Pinson, Aye; Roberts, Aye; Slyman, Aye; Smith, Aye; Spencer, Aye; Willeford, Aye and Witty, Aye. Motion passed.

Motion was made by Willeford with a second by Witty approving to adopt a Resolution to raise Water and Sewer Rates of 5% effective July 1, 2017. A roll call was had with the following members present voting as follows: Odell, No; Pinson, No; Roberts, No; Slyman, Aye; Smith, No; Spencer, Aye; Willeford, Aye and Witty, Aye. Motion tied. Mayor Leonard Washington broke tie: Aye. Motion passed. This is Resolution #R966-050117.

Motion was made by Pinson with a second by Odell approving Claim #15216 to Holloway, Updike and Bellen, Inc., in the amount of \$280.00, paid from the Bond 2010 fund. A roll call was had with the following members present voting as follows: Odell, Aye; Pinson, Aye; Roberts, Aye; Slyman, Aye; Smith, Aye; Spencer, Aye; Willeford, Aye and Witty, Aye. Motion passed.

Motion was made by Spencer a second by Odell approving Paid Claims in the amount of \$1,521.50. A roll call was had with the following members present voting as follows: Odell, Aye; Pinson, Aye; Roberts, Aye; Slyman, Aye; Smith, Aye; Spencer, Aye; Willeford, Aye and Witty, Aye. Motion passed.

BRISTOW MUNICIPAL AUTHORITY MEETING CONT. MAY 1, 2017

PAGE 2

Motion was made by Pinson with a second by Odell approving Maintenance Claims in the amount of \$37,472.75. A roll call was had with the following members present voting as follows: Odell, Aye; Pinson, Aye; Roberts, Aye; Slyman, Aye; Smith, Aye; Spencer, Aye; Willeford, Aye and Witty, Aye. Motion passed.

Motion was made by Odell with a second by Spencer approving Actual Payroll Claims in the amount of \$14,949.90, for pay period ending April 21, 2017. A roll call was had with the following members present voting as follows: Odell, Aye; Pinson, Aye; Roberts, Aye; Slyman, Aye; Smith, Aye; Spencer, Aye; Willeford, Aye and Witty, Aye. Motion passed.

Motion was made by Odell with a second by Roberts approving Estimated Payroll Claims in the amount of \$14,618.53, for pay period ending May 5, 2017. A roll call was had with the following members present voting as follows: Odell, Aye; Pinson, Aye; Roberts, Aye; Slyman, Aye; Smith, Aye; Spencer, Aye; Willeford, Aye and Witty, Aye. Motion passed.

New Business: No new business

Motion was made by Spencer with a second by Roberts approving to Adjourn. A roll call was had with the following members present voting as follows: Odell, Aye; Pinson, Aye; Roberts, Aye; Slyman, Aye; Smith, Aye; Spencer, Aye; Willeford, Aye and Witty, Aye. Motion passed.